Recent Stories​

2015 ECAR Realtor of the Year Award Winners

Nov 06, 2015
The Emerald Coast Association of REALTORS® (ECAR) honored its leading members at its 2015 awards event, December 3, at the Bayview Club on Eglin Air Force Base. Meet the 2015 ECAR Realtor of the Year Award Winners.

ECAR 2015 Awards

Big winner of the night was Terry Pilcher, a member of ECAR since 2001 and multiple-time North Walton Chapter Realtor® of the Year, Pilcher was named 2015 ECAR Realtor® of the Year.

“I am so thankful for being presented this award by those that mean so much to me,” Pilcher said.

“We all have put so much time and energy into the Association and its membership this past year.  I’m grateful for the vote of confidence given to me by my peers.” 

Pilcher, of Merrifield and Pilcher Realty, is the incoming President-elect for 2016 and will be President of the Association in 2017.

Additional ECAR award winners include:

  • 2015 Crestview Realtor of the Year: Lori Wenrich
  • 2015 Commercial Realtor of the Year: Chad Knaepple
  • 2015 Destin Realtor of the Year: Abner Williams
  • 2015 Fort Walton Beach Realtor of the Year: Ben Acock
  • 2015 Niceville Realtor of the Year: Cathy Alley
  • 2015 South Walton Realtor of the Year: Michele Bailey
  • 2015 Unsung Hero: Kerry Kelly


ECAR also recognized its 2015 committee chairs and MLS tour coordinators for their contributions to the Association.