Committees are at the heart of what we ‘R’

Many of the most successful REALTORS® and Power Partners in the Emerald Coast find that serving on an ECAR committee is key to their ability to forming productive working relationships, developing their leadership skills, and obtaining cutting-edge industry information. Join a committee!

Upcoming Events

Explore ECAR COmmittees

Awards and Recognition Committee

Develops award categories and criteria for member recognition and works to ensure the success of the annual awards event. Affiliates & REALTORS® welcome!

Awards Committee meets as need and date and location determined by the Chair.

Budget and Finance Committee

Oversees fiscal matters at ECAR including recommending fiscal policy, monitoring fiscal condition and overseeing development of Annual Budget for recommendation to the Board of Directors. REALTORS® only.

Budget & Finance Committee meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 3 p.m. —  FWB location.

Building Homes for Heroes Task Force
CAMO Committee

Plans and implements community service projects and military support activities through special events, fundraisers, and volunteer hours on behalf of ECAR. Affiliates & REALTORS® welcome!

Meets 1st Thursday of the month at 10 a.m. ECAR FWB office. 

Grievance Committee

Reviews written ethics complaints and arbitration requests to determine whether or not a hearing is warranted. Prerequisite: all-day training in Professional Standards every 2 years; Board of Directors selects members from qualified applicants.  REALTORS® only.

The Grievance Committee meets the  2nd Tuesday of the month from 9 – 10 a.m. and meets in FWB.  Currently offered via Zoom.

Leadership Development Task Force

Purpose: To review policy, application, program content and supporting documents 

Meets as needed. 

Multiple Listing Service (MLS) Committee

Recommends policies, procedures, and services to enhance ECAR’s MLS for the benefit of members and other Participants. REALTORS® only.

MLS Committee meets the first Friday of every month at 9 a.m. Currently meetings are held via Zoom or at the ECAR FWB Office.

Professional Development Committee

Fosters knowledge, integrity, and professionalism among ECAR REALTORS® by identifying timely and useful topics and optimum formats for ECAR education courses. Affiliates and REALTORS® welcome!

PDC meets the 2nd  Friday of the month from 8 – 9 a.m. at alternating ECAR offices and via Zoom.

Public Policy Committee

Supports homeownership and protects property rights by highlighting important Government Affairs information for members, reviews local public policy issues and recommends ECAR public policy positions to the Board of Directors; and oversees the ECAR Candidate Screening process and Candidate Forums. REALTORS® only.

Public Policy meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 9:00 a.m. – in the ECAR FWB office.

Residential Property Management (RPM) Committee

Recommends policies, procedures, and services to enhance ECAR’s MLS for the benefit of residential property management members. REALTORS® only.

Residential Property Management Committee (often abbreviated RPM) meets the second Wednesday of the month at 9 a.m. at First Watch in Destin.

Young Professionals Network Committee

Works to build participation in ECAR activities by REALTORS® and Affiliates who are new to the real estate industry or to their roles in it, as well as young professionals and “young at heart” members. Affiliates and REALTORS® welcome!

The YPN committee meets the 4th Wednesday of each month at 10:30 a.m. at the Fort Walton Beach office.

ECAR Board of Directors

Board of Directors meets the 3rd Thursday of each month at 9:00 am meeting location switches each month between FWB and SRB.

Commercial Committee

Works to ensure excellent education, networking, and communication services for ECAR members involved in commercial real estate and recommends policies, procedures, and services to enhance ECAR’s MLS for the benefit of members who specialize in commercial real estate. REALTORS® only.

Commercial Committee meets the first Thursday of the month at 8 a.m. at First Watch in Destin. 

Fair Housing Committee

Develops policy promoting equal opportunity in housing and diversity within the real estate industry. To promote changes in real estate business practices to reflect the growing cultural diversity within the community.

Global Business Committee

Serving the specialized needs of members globally and to position ECAR members globally as the most influential and authoritative representative of the Florida real estate business and profession. REALTORS® only.

Meets 1st Wednesday of the month at 10 a.m. ECAR Santa Rosa Beach office. 

Investment Committee

Meets 2nd Monday of the month at 2 p.m. ECAR FWB Office. 

Mediation /Ombudsman Committee
MLS Tour Committee
Policies and Procedures Task Force
Professional Standards Committee

This Committee does not hold meetings. Members are, from time to time, asked to serve on Hearing Panels to hear matters of alleged unethical conduct by members or arbitration requests. Prerequisite: all-day training in Professional Standards every 2 years; with Board of Directors approval the President shall appoint members that have served for two consecutive years on the Grievance Committee. REALTORS® only.

RE Bar Camp Subcommittee of Professional Development

Purpose: To plan and execute the annual RE Bar Camp Emerald Coast event.

Meets first Monday of the month at 8 a.m. via Zoom. 

RPAC Committee
Soldiers on the Water Task Force

Works to hold and maximize the success of this Annual event to provide wounded veterans a day of charter fishing. Affiliates and REALTORS® welcome! 

Meets 3rd Wednesday of the month at 10 a.m. ECAR FWB Office. 

Skip to content