The Buzz

News & Updates from Emerald Coast Association of Realtors

Walton County: FEMA CRS Program Details

Oct 19, 2022 | All News

Walton County participates in the FEMA Community Rating System (CRS) program. Program participation provides a reduction in flood insurance premiums to eligible property located within a designated flood zone. For more information, contact the Walton County Planning and Development Services at 850-267-1955 or email questions to

Walton County staff is available to provide information regarding the following:

  • Whether or not a parcel is in a flood zone
  • Established base flood elevation (BFE) (if provided)
  • Historical flood information
  • Natural resource protection
  • Mandatory flood insurance purchase requirement
  • Elevation certificates

Upcoming Classes